Office Directory

Circuit Civil Division

Charles Lewis - Supervisor
251-574-8420 - Phone
charles.lewis@alacourt.gov

Circuit Criminal Division

Terrie Geter - Supervisor
251-574-8430 - Phone
terrie.geter@alacourt.gov

Domestic Relations

Tachonda Smith - Supervisor
251-574-8441 - Phone
tachonda.smith@alacourt.gov

District Criminal Division

Kim Earl - Supervisor/Internal Auditor
251-574-8511 - Phone
Kim.Earl@alacourt.gov

District Civil Division

Shirley Mitchell - Supervisor
251-574-8525 - Phone
shirley.mitchell@alacourt.gov

Youth Center

Haleigh New - Supervisor
251-574-5227 - Phone
haleigh.new@alacourt.gov

2020 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE FOR THE CIRCUIT COURT OF MOBILE COUNTY

  • Wednesday, January 1 - New Year's Day 
  • Monday, January 20 - Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday / Robert E. Lee's Birthday 
  • Monday, February 17 - George Washington's & Thomas Jefferson's Birthdays 
  • Tuesday, February 25 - Mardi Gras Day* (Mobile and Baldwin Counties only) 
  • Monday, April 27 - Confederate Memorial Day 
  • Monday, May 25 - National Memorial Day 
  • Monday, June 1 - Jefferson Davis' Birthday 
  • Friday, July 3 - Independence Day** 
  • Monday, September 7 - Labor Day 
  • Monday, October 12 - Columbus Day / American Indian Heritage Day 
  • Wednesday, November 11 - Veterans' Day 
  • Thursday, November 26 - Thanksgiving Day 
  • Friday, December 25 - Christmas Day

*Mardi Gras Day is observed by state employees as an official holiday in Baldwin and Mobile counties only.  In lieu of Mardi Gras Day all other state employees employed as of January 1 are granted a personal leave day that may be taken anytime during the year. 

** Holidays that fall on Sunday are observed on Monday; holidays that fall on Saturday are observed on Friday.